Who We Are

WHO WE ARE - District 9

District 9 is a district of RTO/ERO, a bilingual and voluntary organization. District 9 comprises the counties of Huron and Perth, and includes more than 1,100 members (Updated April 2016) served by an active and dedicated volunteer executive and executive board. 

As members of RTO/ERO, we are proud to serve our community and look forward to welcoming new retirees into our RTO family.

Keep informed by checking out upcoming events, activities and interests posted on this website.

The Retired Teachers of Ontario (RTO) is a voluntary bilingual provincial organization whose 72,000 members are drawn from all sectors of the education community, including retired elementary and secondary teachers and administrators from the public and Catholic systems, educational support workers such as technical support, educational assistants, clerical support and custodians, as well as retirees from private and post-secondary institutions.  For nearly 50 years, RTO has provided a range of services for its members, and has been a respected voice for all seniors.

RTO is divided into 48 districts, including 2 districts in British Columbia. 


RTO District 9 Executive